Territory Options

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  The Mobileezy Desktop Application > Setting up Territories >

Territory Options

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Show/Hide Hidden Text

Once you have decided to use Territories, one of the first things you will need to do is setup your Territory options.  The Territory options are setup under the Territories icon in the Desktop Administrator and they control the behaviour of the Territories.

 

There are 4 settings that affect the behaviour of Territories in Mobileezy - these are the Territory Options.

Territory options can also be accessed via Advanced Settings mode in the system settings.

Turning Customer Territories on        How to turn on Customer Territories

To turn Customer Territories on:

1.Under the Territories icon, select the Options tab.
Screenshot of Territory Options Screen
Territory Options
2.Tick the Use Customer Territories checkbox to enable the option.
Screenshot of Customer Territory setting checked
Customer Territories Setting
3.Close Desktop Administrator and then synchronise each of the handheld devices.  This will cause only the customers that have been assigned to be available to the handheld users.  If the handheld has previously had the entire customer list available, after the synchronisation only the customers in the assigned territories will be available.
4.If you also want customers that have not been assigned to a customer territory to be available to all the users, also check the option Show Unassigned Customers on Handheld Devices. This can be useful if you frequently add new customers to your customer list.
Screenshot of Show Unassigned Customers on Handheld Devices checked
Show Unassigned Customers on Handheld Devices

How to turn on Item Territories        How to turn on Item Territories

To turn item territories on:

1.Under the Territories icon, select the Options tab.
2.Tick the Use Item Territories checkbox to enable the option.
Screenshot of Use Item Territories Setting
Use Item Territories Setting
3.Close Desktop Administrator and then synchronise each of the handheld devices.  This will cause only the items that have been assigned to be available to the handheld users.  If the handheld has previously had access to all of the items, following the synchronisation only items in assigned territories will be available.
4.If you also want items that have not been assigned to an item territory to be available to all users, also check the option Show Unassigned Items on Handheld Devices
Screenshot of Show Unassigned Items on Handheld Devices Checked
Show Unassigned Items on Handheld Devices

Territory options settings        Descriptions of Territory Option Settings

There are 4 system settings available under the Territory Options tab.  These are:

Setting

Setting Description

Use Customer Territories

Controls whether customer territories are enforced or not (defaults to off)

NB.  This option can be left unchecked and routing setup under the routing module.

Show Unassigned Customers on Handheld Devices

Controls whether customers left in the 'unassigned customers' window are available to all handheld users (defaults to off)

Use Item Territories

Controls whether item territories are enforced or not (defaults to off)

Show Unassigned Items on Handheld Devices

Controls whether items left in the unassigned items window are available to handheld users (defaults to off)

See Also

 

Item Territories

Customer Territories